A view of the Houses of Parliament on a bright, sunny day, taken from the opposite bank of the River Thames.

On polling day, some of us in Greater Manchester will be voting in new constituencies. Look at our interactive maps to see what's changed.

Following the 2023 boundary review, some Greater Manchester seats have changed. There are still 27 constituencies covering the county, but a noticeable shift can be seen in the internal borders if you switch between the two maps below. The changes were necessary because of population shifts that created uneven electorate sizes across the region’s constituencies. Now, all of Greater Manchester’s parliamentary seats have a number of voters within the permitted range of 69,724 to 77,062.

You can zoom and pan across the maps to see more detail. Hovering over a constituency will display its name.

Constituency names are largely the same or similar, and the biggest changes are, of course, at the boundaries. But you might wake up in an entirely new seat on 5 July.

Old constituency (2019)Incumbent MPNew Constituency (2024)
Altrincham & Sale WestGraham Brady *Altrincham & Sale West
Ashton-under-LyneAngela RaynerAshton-under-Lyne
Blackley & BroughtonGraham StringerBlackley & Middleton South
Bolton North EastMark Logan *Bolton North East
Bolton South EastYasmin QureshiBolton South & Walkden
Bolton WestChris GreenBolton West
Bury NorthJames DalyBury North
Bury SouthChristian WakefordBury South
CheadleMary RobinsonCheadle
Denton & ReddishAndrew GwynneGorton & Denton
Hazel GroveWilliam Wragg *Hazel Grove
Heywood & MiddletonChris Clarkson *Heywood & Middleton North
LeighJames Grundy *Leigh & Atherton
MakerfieldYvonne Fovargue *Makerfield
Manchester CentralLucy PowellManchester Central
Manchester, GortonAfzal KhanManchester Rusholme
Manchester, WithingtonJeff SmithManchester Withington
Oldham East & SaddleworthDebbie AbrahamsOldham East & Saddleworth
Oldham West & RoytonJim McMahonOldham West, Chadderton & Royton
RochdaleGeorge GallowayRochdale
Salford & EcclesRebecca Long-BaileySalford
Stalybridge & HydeJonathan ReynoldsStalybridge & Hyde
StockportNavendu MishraStockport
Stretford & UrmstonAndrew WesternStretford & Urmston
WiganLisa NandyWigan
Worsley & Eccles SouthBarbara Keeley *Worsley & Eccles
Wythenshawe & Sale EastMike KaneWythenshawe & Sale East
* MPs with their name crossed out are stepping down from their Greater Manchester seat at the 2024 election.

Sign up to The Meteor mailing list – click here

The Meteor is a media co-operative on a mission to democratise the media in Manchester. To find out more – click here

Featured image: Philip Halling via Geograph

Share this article

  • Kacy Preen

    Kacy is co-editor and organiser at The Meteor, and has lived in Manchester for 20+ years. They are interested in local politics and property development. Kacy is a member of the Trans Journalists Association.

Reader Interactions


  1. What they should have done was to put Golbourne into Warrington North to keep Astley and Moseley Common in Leigh and Bryn and Ashton into St Helens North so therefore Wigan MBC area should have been reviewed with Cheshire/Merseyside and split from GM for the purposes of the boundary review which should be considered for 2031

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *